Tag! You’re it!

When the days of tag meant chasing after your friends in the school yard–but now, all I think of are endless one-worded hashtags to chase people to your Twitter or Instagram post. My life can either be summed up into 140 characters or can be found in a vigorous amount of photographs posted onto Instagram. This social platform has allowed me to share key moments of my life with friends and strangers. By using words that are frequently searched or used into tags, people from all over the world are able to see what I have uploaded.

It’s the same thing with my blog. In this post I’m using tags such as ‘uni’ and ‘Instagram’. This is because it’s relevant to what I’m discussing in the post itself, as well as being a piece of university work. This is so if others are interested in my uni work or are interested in what I’ve got to say about Instagram, they’re able to easily find this post.

Sometimes there are specific tags people enjoy following, for example, I like to search the word ‘ootd (outfit of the day)’. This is so I can follow what kind of outfits people put together so that I can find inspiration as well as identifying trends. So if you come across an eager blogger with an infinite amount of tags, don’t fret, they’re just playing the game. #Youreit.

– S.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

